Trip Reviews - So many happy travellers exploring with us Hotspots2c Trip Reviews - So many happy travellers exploring with us | Hotspots2c

trip reviews


over 7000 happy travellers per year

trip filter
Type
Join Group
Private
Tailored

Transport
4x4 Jeep & Van
Mini-coach / Van

Tempo
Medium pace
Packed pace

share the love

Enjoyed your tour? Let the world know...

  

 

Panel only seen by widget owner
 
Edit widget
Views
 
1%
Extend Limit
All Reviews
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating
5.0
 
1,252
reviews
 
Grandiose Tour mit TK
Eine sehr abwechslungsreiche Tour durch die Garden Route mit vielen Aktivitäten (nicht alle im Preis inkludiert). Großes Lob an unseren hervorragenden Guide und Begleiter TK.
Read more
Posted on
 
Lukas G
Lukas G
January 19
 
Wow!!!
Wow what an amazing experience. JP the guide was really great and full of info. The rangers in safari…their knowledge was endless. And what a fabulous experience to see so many animals, to get so close to lions in the wild was just out of this world. We saw a hippo, rhinos, lions, wilderbeasts, all kinds of antelopes, elephants, giraffes and loads of other animals. The only thing we didn’t get to see was the cheetahs but everything is wild so there’s no guarantees and we were so lucky. Highly recommend this trip if you want a reasonably short one, wish we had done the longer tour though now. 5* !!
Read more
Posted on
 
Carla B
Carla B
January 19
 
It was a Full monti
Wir hatten eine großartige Zeit. Unser Guide (JP Huisamen) hat uns bereits während der Fahrt unglaublich viel zur Geschichte, der Tierwelt und der Kultur erzählt. Einen Trip mit ihm würden wir jedem wärmstens ans Herz legen, wir sind gerne wieder Teil davon! Den „elephant busch walk“ sollte man unbedingt dazubuchen - die drei Dickhäuter gewinnen wirkliche jedes Herz sofort und mit ihnen wird sehr liebevoll umgegangen.Uns persönlich hat das große Game drive noch besser gefallen, was sicherlich auch an der Größe des Reservats liegt.Alles in allem - war’s ein „full monti“ für uns (um es in africans zu sagen)!
Read more
Posted on
 
Barbara E
Barbara E
January 14
 
A 5 day adventure of a lifetime
I recently completed a 5 day garden route tour with Hotspots2c and we had the best experience!! We had a wonderful tour guide named Nev who taught us so much about the areas we visited and treated us all so well, like a family. It was a lovely group of people and we got to select any extra activities that we wanted to do which included feeding elephants (huge highlight) zip lining over beautiful waterfalls, bungee jumping, National park hiking, kayaking, caves, safari, horse riding and more - it was the most fun and we stayed in lovely accommodation. We went for the 4 star option as I personally needed the air con. I would recommend it to anyone. Thank you to our guide Nev for showing us the best parts of the garden route. I certainly wouldn’t have found the hidden gems myself! Thank you, Antoinette
Read more
Posted on
 
ARudds2811
ARudds2811
January 13
 
Highly recommend! Very organised and great range of options to add to your trip . Nev our tour guide was fab
Wonderful experience! Highly recommend Our tour guide Nev was really great explaining history and facts as the tour went along . Stayed at and ate at some great places - Nev was able to give some good recommendations . Nice mix of being on a tour and doing activities.
Read more
Posted on
 
Helen
Helen
January 9
 
So many options to this tour…
We choose the 4* luxury option. Unfortunately, by the time we booked,.. the original rooms were completely booked. We had fairly nice replacement rooms… however, Maudi was the silver lining on our tour! I traveled with my husband and our 25 year old son. This tour has many amazing highlights, however, there is a lot of driving involved. Maudi really helped keep us and our son stay entertained with many thrill seeking adventures which included zip lining, bungee jumping as well as sky diving! We appreciated how knowledgeable he is and his positive bedside manner! He definitely made our experience unforgettable! Thank you Maudi! We’d definitely recommend this experience. Maudi did all the hard work… we just enjoyed!
Read more
Posted on
 
Dragana V
Dragana V
January 9
 
We have just completed the 5 day Garden route tour. The itinerary was excellent and well planned out with a variety of options. Pick up and drop off were easily arranged and the accommodation was good
Read more
Posted on
 
Jayne Jones
Jayne Jones
January 9
 
My wife and I booked a private safari for our honeymoon and it was an experience of a lifetime! Hotspots took care of everything, and even added an extra site that we really wanted to see on our journey! Our guide Maudi was the BEST, he went above and beyond for us, he was friendly, knowledgeable, professional, and always made sure we were taken care of on our journey, if you can request any guide ask for Maudi! Thank you Maudi and Hotspots2c for an unforgettable memory! This is the best safari tour company in Cape Town!
Read more
Posted on
 
Garrett Rice
Garrett Rice
23 days ago
 
Amazing experience with perfect guide
We loved this tour. It was the perfect mixture of activities and sightseeing. We saw jackals and buffels, we fed elephants and oistriches, we drank wine, we ziplined over waterfalls and experienced much, much more. Probably more in five days than one would for months at home.But most importantly, we had Maudi. Maudi is the guide you hope for when you book something like this. He was funny, knowledgeable, kind, knows pretty much every single person who works at every single stop, and he did everything he could to make us feel welcome in his country. ‘You don’t have to worry about anything,’ he told us on the first day, and he was right until the very end.
Read more
Posted on
 
Dave S
Dave S
January 5
 
Great company! With and even better tour guide (Mr. Nev). My fiancé and I did a 3 day tour garden route and safari. It was the perfect amount of activity and time to do a lot of things. I enjoyed picking Mr. Nev’s brain and all the facts he knew. He even made sure there was time to stop at pull offs and enjoy the scenic view. Great company with great organization and communication
Read more
Posted on
 
Rachel Vernon
Rachel Vernon
1 month ago
 
Amazing trip! Huge thanks to Siyabulela (Nev) who was a wonderful guide who took us around the beautiful garden route area for 3 days trying to make the experience the most incredible.
Read more
Posted on
 
Clo
Clo
1 month ago
 
This tour has a really good organisation. Neville, the guide, was really interesting and his knowledges have any limits ! A weekend with a lot of activities without stress. Of course I recommend this company for the garden route trip !!!
Read more
Posted on
 
vir bri
vir bri
1 month ago
 
3 days roaming the garden route
I spend my Christmas during 3 days roaming the garden route and it was amazing. I really want to say thank you to our guide, Ciabolela because he was so patient (I don’t speak really good english), every time in a good mood and he know the history of SA so i learned a lot about this beautiful country.
Read more
Posted on
 
Candice
Candice
December 26, 2022
 
2 Day Wine + Whale Coast Tour
I've been with Hotspots2c for the first time in 2011 and every time, every year when I'm back in South Africa, I have another great surprise with a new tour. This time, I've been in 2 Day Wine + Whale Coast and was unforgettable!!! This tour is simply perfect and I had an opportunity to meet my super guide J.P. again.I was making plans to visit Cape Agulhas and this tour was perfect coz I visit there, Stony Colony Penguins in Betty's Bay, Hermanus, but first I've been in Kayamandi visiting a wonderful person who made and amazing food to us. After this visit, I've been in two winery's and tasted perfect wines and bubblies. 🍾And another surprise in this tour was that I met an amazing Canadian family I really i really want to carry them forever in my heart. Tks Hotspots2c!!!! South Africa is most special because you exist there.🥰🇿🇦❤️
Read more
Posted on
 
CyntiaMathias
CyntiaMathias
December 26, 2022
 
Glamping at its best
The tour is far away from Capetown but totally worth it. Our driver Moudy was wonderful and gave us a lot of information on the drive. The two safari drives were great, with extremely knowledgable guides and the glamping was fantastic, just like in the pictures. We would have liked to stay more time. Food was also very good. I recommend the ostricj steak.
Read more
Posted on
 
Gabked
Gabked
December 20, 2022
 
Amazing time!!
Our family truly enjoyed our time with Hotspots. Nev, our guide was fantastic! His knowledge of history, geography, politics, language, and culture taught us some much about the eastern and western capes. Interacting with the animals on the 2 night 3 day garden trip was amazing. Nev, ran a tight ship and he personally saw to it that we made the most of our time in South Africa.
Read more
Posted on
 
Sarah Schulz
Sarah Schulz
December 10, 2022
 
Wow
Rarely am I this impressed Denver-the manHe made the tourI loved the safari, both days, but even more I loved the views of SA and the info provided. This guy is a real asset to the company, extremely switched on!Request this guy and get a great insight into an amazing country, as well as an excellent safari experience Minor gripe-having to pay for some meals is kind of annoying, I would have preferred pay a little more at the start and not have to take my wallet out. But this is minor.
Read more
Posted on
 
Tom c
Tom c
December 9, 2022
 
Neville the star
Just completed the perfect 3 day tour of the garden route with Siyabulela (Nev). I can’t imagine a better tour guide than Nev. He is funny, caring and compassionate. He runs the entire trip on the basis that the passengers get the best experience and see as much as possible. Nev knows when we need to rest and when we need to get some energy and he does this so seamlessly. The best part is you finish the tour bursting with facts and anecdotes on SA, CT and the garden route. Nev you’re simply the best.
Read more
Posted on
 
Maaria M
Maaria M
December 6, 2022
 
Awesome tour with TK, Tour guide master
My wife and I went on our honeymoon in South Africa and this was the first thing that we had planned right off the plane. I couldn’t have been more happy that we decided to do this tour. Our tour guide TK truly was the highlight of our honeymoon. His hospitality, charisma, and genuine personality made us feel like we had made a friend for life. He had a deep knowledge of everywhere you go on the tour as well as general South African history. He would go out of his way over and over again to make sure every person on the tour was having the best experience possible. I’ve ton hundreds of tours in America and worldwide and TK was the best guide I’ve ever had. We choose to do the 4-star package and all of the accommodations were excellent. They are all bed and breakfasts that are privately owned so everything is very intimate. As far as the tour itself you are seeing and doing things in South Africa that I would have never planned on doing on my own. Going to feed elephants, climb through caves, zip line through national parks, going on private game safaris, and most uniquely going to small towns and villages that are very remote and having meals in local restaurants. There is a lot packed into 7 days along with a ton of driving, so it can be exhausting, but if you want to see and do as much as possible I would highly recommend this tour.
Read more
Posted on
 
Aaron H
Aaron H
December 6, 2022
 
Great tour, great guide!
TK was one of the best tour leaders I’ve ever had. His information was insightful, detailed, and humorous. He took great care into making sure we had the best time possible.
Read more
Posted on
 
James
James
December 4, 2022
 
Phenomenal Experience
We could not have asked for a more complete trip. Hotspots2u did an amazing job coordinating every aspect of our trip. TK’s knowledge and hospitality were the icing on the cake. TK is very engaging and answered all of our questions about the sites and South Africa. We have no regrets.
Read more
Posted on
 
Horace S
Horace S
November 28, 2022
 
3 day hot spots tour was amazing! Our tour guide Mr. Nev was great and so knowledgeable. He even made enough time between stops to stop at lookouts to appreciate the sensory and break of the drive. We saw amazing things on the garden route! Would highly suggest the 3 day! It was perfect! Also, the accommodations were amazing! My fiancé and I reserved a separate room and it was like we were on our own trip but then got to do activities with the same group. Was worth the extra money for sure!
Read more
Posted on
 
Rachel Vernon
Rachel Vernon
November 28, 2022
 
10/10 - Highly recommend
From the start hotspots2c communicated well about pick up and timings, from there TK (our tour guide for the week) took care of everything really well and looked after us individually and as a group. TK had loads of knowledge about South Africa history and culture he was keen to share as well as wanting to know about our respective countries. TK was extremely welcoming and made sure everyone was okay and integrated into the group. He made the tour so much more fun, friendly and engaging. I stayed in the backpackers accommodations, which varied in quality a little but on average were much better than I anticipated. The activities were awesome and I would definitely recommend the elephant walk and extra safari’s as they were incredible. Overall the tour was fantastic. It was really good value for the amount of activities and accommodations included, would definitely recommend.
Read more
Posted on
 
Jasper
Jasper
November 27, 2022
 
An unforgettable trip through South Africa with great experiences. I would do this trip again and again and find it very impressive how well one was helped and explained. Kudos go out to TK, one of the best tour guides I have ever experienced. TK was able to answer every question and made sure everyone was comfortable and everything was good. Many hours are spent in the car on this trip and you can still do what you feel like. We were more than satisfied and will be happy to come back.
Read more
Posted on
 
Hendrik Schleth-Tams
Hendrik Schleth-Tams
2 months ago
 
Whale & Wine tour day was an excellent adventure with Liezel. She told us about the surroundings and the culture.
Liezel is a very lovely, reliable and competent tour guide. I learned a lot from RSA thanks to our conversations during the day. She is a real professional and fun person to have around. I can warm heartedly recommend her as a guide.
Read more
Posted on
 
Veera M
Veera M
Filters